h1

Blur

September 19, 2009

I wake from a troubled sleep. 

The house is quiet, so I wander.

It’s dark, it must be night.  But no, here comes the sun, rising over the mountains in the East. 

Today is a new day.

I catch my breath, close my eyes, and suddenly the sun is overhead, beating down with a cruel and intense heat.  Why does it feel as though the sun is suffocating me? 

I turn my face away from the light, and there’s the sunset. 

The day is gone.

It’s morning, it’s noon, it’s night.  All in the blink of an eye.

3 comments

  1. Time flies, huh? Sometimes it’s a good thing. Sometimes it’s not.
    I guess that is how life works.


  2. Sometimes it’s nice to have a day end quickly…especially a bad one.


  3. I am actually frightened by how fast time passes sometimes.



Leave a Reply

